My Story Abroad

By Kate Mazza

My Story project tells the story of my trip to Europe two summers ago. I had to opportunity to travel abroad alone and stay with my family friends that live in Budapest. We traveled to many amazing place in Europe including London, Paris, Prague, and Vienna. This trip is important to me because it was the first time I had really been independent for a long amount of time. I was responsible for myself when I was traveling and navigating through foreign places. Being on my own and experiencing different cultures, as well as meeting different people truly was a life changing experience. I also tried many different cultural traditions and foods. This trip allowed my perception of the world to grow, and it helped me to have a deeper appreciation for my culture and other cultures. I feel that this experience changed me and that is why I chose to share it.

Leave a Reply

